eLearnSecurity Blog

The NICE Cybersecurity Framework Explained

Do you know what skills you need to learn in order to succeed in your infosec career? Our IT Security experts have developed 6 new Training Paths as a guide to help you become proficient in industry-standard roles outlined in the NICE Cybersecurity Framework.

The NICE Cybersecurity Framework – What is it?

The NICE Cybersecurity Workforce Framework by NIST is a national-focused resource that categorizes and describes cybersecurity work. The NICE Framework establishes a taxonomy and common lexicon that describes cybersecurity work and workers irrespective of where or for whom the work is performed, and is intended to be applied in the public, private, and academic sectors.

The mission of the NICE Cybersecurity Framework aims at energizing and promoting a robust network and ecosystem of cybersecurity education, training, and workforce development. It is composed of the following:

  • Categories (7) – A high-level grouping of common cybersecurity functions.
  • Specialty Areas (33) – Distinct areas of cybersecurity work.
  • Work Roles (52) – The most detailed groupings of cybersecurity work comprised of specific knowledge, skills, and abilities required to perform tasks in a work role.

Image Data Source: NICE Category Boxes

Become proficient in industry-standard roles

Designed by our IT Security experts as a guide to becoming proficient in industry-standard roles outlined in the NICE Framework, our training paths are the perfect solution for both individual improvement and companies training plans.

Here are some of the professional roles our training paths help prepare for:

Connect with us on Social Media: Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn | Instagram

Tags: , , , , ,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Go to top of page